Ebenezer Alumni 2007 : Report

Ebenezer Alumni was held on 11 & 12 Aug, 2007. 

I started from Trivandrum on 10 Aug by 0530 in the Chennai Superfast express train. Reached Jolarpet railway station by 6:25. Immediately after comming out of the station there was a bus going to Yelagiri. I was really surprized to see two of my classmates in the bus, Kamesh & Elavarasan. Initially Kamesh was bit confused in recognising me. He saw me after 12 years. That was the main problem. Elavarasan found me correctly cos we used to meet in chennai. When we reached Athanavur, yelagiri hills, Joseph (our classmate) was waiting in the bus stop. He took us to the hotel. Another classmate Sandeep too joined with us at 11 AM. We started to school by 12:30. Got a very good welcome by the students. Principal Mr.Rahilent Ebens welcomed us. We had lunch together. We had the function started by 2 PM. Our seniors gave some speech. There was some official talks too. I gave the VOTE OF THANKS.

We then had tea & snacks. At 6 PM, the cultural events started. We enjoyed like anything. There were some good dance by the present students. The “STYLE” from shivaji movie was wounderful. We then had dinner. It was the same saturday night chappathi in mess. When I was studying befoew I used to have 20-25 chappathi. But this time I just had 10. After dinner we had CAMPFIRE and some other events. All were really good.

The function got completed by 11. When we came to the room it was 12. We had some good time till early morning.

Woke up at 9. The final day celebrations got started at 11 AM. It was like a official meet. Future plans of Alumni were also discussed. We then had lunch at 2 PM. It was the same Sunday Chicken biriyani. There was lots & lots of chicken pieces. Have to eat less cos I had to travel back to Trivandrum. I hten left from school by 4. I was hesitating to move from the schools as all the past old memories were comming to my mind. But I have to go.

Got train from Jolarpet by 7 PM. Reached Trivandrum by 7:30 AM. It was really a good memory to visit the school after 12 years and meeting all old friends.

I met Sandeep, Elavarasan, kamesh, Joseph, pradeep, karunakaran, Nanda Kumar after a loooooong time.

If God willing I will attend the next Alumni meet too.

Leave a Reply

